Topic Options
#9770 - 12/31/01 11:07 PM Kindergarten!!!!!
marcsmom_dup1 Offline

Loc: Wantagh, NY USA
Believe it or not, it is almost time to register my son, Marc for Kindergarten! He has lamellar ichthyosis and I was just wondering for those of you who already have children in school, what, if any, specifics did you ask the school to make available for your child. I know that I am going to ask for air conditioning for his classroom to prevent him from over-heating during the warmer days that occur here in NY. Did you give them specific guidelines as to outdoor activities, physical education, etc? What about weather conditions-temperature and humidity? Marc is currently in a pre-k class in a school where he has been since he was 2 1/2. It is a private school, so it is operated differently than a public school. All of the classrooms were air-conditioned, so that wasn't an issue. I am a Kindergarten teacher, but I am not sure how to handle this without coming across too demanding. Any suggestions would be helpful. Maybe I am making more out of this than I should, but I have never done this before!

Thanks in advance for your input!

Denise

#9771 - 01/01/02 04:26 AM Re: Kindergarten!!!!!
Elise Offline

Loc: Lynnwood, Washington
Marcsmom,