Topic Options
#29029 - 10/21/13 02:30 PM I need help
Eva Ludwig Offline

I apologize for opening a new thread, but I just don't know where to go anymore to get some help. I am from Germany and I am currently studying in the US to get my Master Degree. I have ichthyosis type CIE. I thought I brought enough lotion from Germany till I get back at Christmas and that it would be easy to get new lotion here, but I am starting to run low and nobody seems to know what they should give me as an alternative to my current lotion. I am starting to get desperate because I cannot bare to think about the worst case scenario of not having a lotion. I would not be able to leave the house which is not an option seeing as I teach and study at the same time.

Please, if anybody out there can tell me what they take to make their skin smoother, less dry and itchy, I will be eternally grateful.

My current lotion consist of the following ingredients (even though I doubt anybody here knows what the stuff is, my doctor certainly did not)

Urea pura 120g
Aqua dest 120g
Silicoderm F
Creme Bayer ad 1200.0g

Thank you again, any help would be appreciated!

Edited by Eva Ludwig (10/21/13 02:31 PM)

#29031 - 10/22/13 06:37 AM Re: I need help [Re: Eva Ludwig]
Glori Offline

Loc: Elk Rapids, Michigan
It might help to take your current product to a pharmacy and ask the pharmacist if there is an over-the-counter equivalent available.
Does your lotion have a brand or trade name?

#29032 - 10/22/13 09:59 AM Re: I need help [Re: Glori]
Eva Ludwig Offline

Well, that is one of the issues. In Germany Pharmacies still mix and prepare medications, so this lotion is made and that is apparently not common at all in the US.

#29040 - 10/26/13 10:10 PM Re: I need help [Re: Eva Ludwig]
Hearsay Offline

Loc: Richmond, VA, USA