Topic Options
#25265 - 10/06/09 10:51 AM Any grandmothers still active?
Julia's Grandma Offline

Loc: Cranford, NJ - USA
Hi,

I haven't been on the boards in a while. I was wondering if there are any grandmothers still active on here. I just needed to talk and know another grandmother dealing with ichthyosis would understand like no other. Thanks.

Stephanie

I GoodSearch for the Foundation for Ichthyosis and Related Skin Types.

Raise money for the Foundation just by searching the internet with GoodSearch - www.goodsearch.com- powered by Yahoo!

#25268 - 10/07/09 10:53 AM Re: Any grandmothers still active? [Re: Julia's Grandma]
greatful Offline

Hi.
My name is Gayle and I am new to this registry. I have a granddaughter 16 months old now who was diagnosised with lamellar. I have been looking to correspond with someone who understands what we are going through and may be able to help in someway. Just need some support. It has really been rough for us. It has been so hard for me to except this. I get so angry that she had to have this illness. I feel so sad for her and worry so much about her and what she will have to go threw in life. I am the one that always has to fix everything for my children and there is no way I can help it go away for her. I feel so helpless. Does it get easier. I feel like I can't free myself from the worry of it all. She is so precious to me. I just don't know what to do. Gayle

#25269 - 10/07/09 01:13 PM Re: Any grandmothers still active? [Re: greatful]
Julia's Grandma Offline

Loc: Cranford, NJ - USA
Gayle,