Topic Options
#15405 - 12/21/06 04:33 PM Side effects of Soriatane
Oldie But Goodie Offline

Loc: Harvey, Il. USA
I've been using Soriatane for about 3 years now and am beginning to have some very odd happenings in my body and I am doing some "research" to see if anyone else is experiencing these symptoms. The Doctors don't seem to know any more than I do so I'm coming to you guys!
What I've been feeling is a real tingling sensation throughout my body. I can only describe it as when your arm falls asleep and that awakening feeling. When it first happened my Docs thought I might have had a stroke but all tests came back ok. They just don't understand and I was wondering if any one else is experiencing this?

#15406 - 03/19/07 01:33 PM Re: Side effects of Soriatane
JP Offline

Loc: Harrisburg,Pa,17109
To Oldies But Goodies: I have had numbness in my legs. I thoguht it was a circulation problem. It happens mostly when I'm at the gym on a stepper or treadmill. Also my blood pressure has changed alot! Not real happy about that but my psoriasis is better than it's been at any time since I've had it and that's been 25 years, half my life.

#15407 - 03/25/07 02:07 AM Re: Side effects of Soriatane
pauline5 Offline

Loc: Melbourne, Australia
I get confused with all these drugs...is Soriatane NEOTIGASON? i was on that back in 2001 i think?

i only stayed on it for 3 montyhs because of immense hair loss. Buti do recall my skin feeling very sticky, and burning sensation, and the souls of my feet were excruciating to walk on...like bone pain..but I never noticed tingling...

Gee, they are going to switch me over to Soriatane from Accutane in 3 weeks time.

#15408 - 03/26/07 05:44 PM Re: Side effects of Soriatane
Oldie But Goodie Offline

Quote:
Originally posted by JP: