Get to know each other?

Posted by: CShell

Get to know each other? - 02/11/06 06:27 AM

I thought it would be cool to get to know each other better on here [img]http://www.ichthyosis.com/ubb/smile.gif[/img] You know, see what we all have in common besides ichthyosis. I rely on all of you so much for support and understanding, and I really feel like you're my friends, and would love to get to know everyone better!

Maybe write a paragraph about yourself?

OK, here we go, I'll start b/c no one else is on at the moment lol

My name is Courtney. I'll be 21 years old on the 27th of February (yay! lol). My husband's name is Dmitry, and he's in the Army (Arabic linguist). Julia (as you all know) has Netherton's syndrome, and is our only child, unless you count our Siberian Husky, Sasha. [img]http://www.ichthyosis.com/ubb/smile.gif[/img] I'm a Russian language major in college, about a semester away from my associates. When I graduate, I want to be a social worker. I'm a free-lance writer, and have been published both on and offline. I've written two books (yet to be published lol), and more poems and short-stories than I care to count. I'm not a cat person, b/c they make me sneeze. I have a bazillion allergies, including one really weird allergy to ALL fruit (yup...oranges, apples, bananas, pears, you name it). I'm a gigantic Beatles fan (in fact, Julia was named after one of their songs), and really only listen to 60s/70s music. We've lived all over the U.S., including Alaska, Texas, NJ (where I grew up) and now Cali. I love to travel [img]http://www.ichthyosis.com/ubb/smile.gif[/img] I think the only states I haven't visited are Hawaii and Utah. I used to be a nanny, and am now a SAHM. My ultimate goal in life is to become a pastor.

Ok...your turn! [img]http://www.ichthyosis.com/ubb/smile.gif[/img]

[This message has been edited by CShell (edited February 11, 2006).]
Posted by: skittles71

Re: Get to know each other? - 02/11/06 03:30 PM